PEOPLES REMEDY MEMBERSHIP
New patients should bring (upon first entry), Valid California Cannabis Recommendation or MMIC if necessary, and Valid State I.D. or Passport
We are delighted to provide our services to anyone who is 21 years old or older. You can buy cannabis products legally from any of our People’s Remedy locations, including delivery!
Just be sure to provide us with a government-issued identification (e.g. drivers license, passport, etc).
**We are always proud to provide our services to those 18 years and older “medical-use” customers who, if they have a state-issued Medical Cannabis Patient Identification Card (issued by the California Department of Health Services), do not have to pay California state sales tax on medical cannabis products (although the excise tax and city tax still apply).
If you are a Caregiver, you must also provide us with a “designation of caregiver” form written by the patient’s treating physician. When placing a pickup order with us please ensure that you place the order in the patients name and tell your budtender that you are the Caregiver.
Currently, we only accept cash payments. Feel free to use our onsite ATM to withdraw funds for your purchase (limit $400).
Daily Purchasing Limits
As of January 1, 2018, California state law allows adult-use customers to purchase up to one ounce (28.5 grams) of cannabis flower, eight grams of concentrated cannabis, and six clones (immature plants) per day.
Medical Use customers can purchase up to eight ounces of flower, eight grams of concentrated cannabis, and 12 clones (immature plants) per day.
Safe & Tested Cannabis Products
All of the cannabis products sold at People’s Remedy were tested by a third-party laboratory for safety and potency.
Taxes are applied by the state of California and the local city government. All legal dispensaries pay taxes and pass the charge to the consumer, although many of them “include” the taxes in the price displayed to the consumer. We want our customers to know what portion of the cost is going to taxes. In addition, you may qualify for lower taxes if you have a valid medical recommendation or a state-issued medical-cannabis ID card.
1. Excise Tax 15%
The state of California imposes a 15% excise tax on all cannabis products. There are no exceptions to this tax.
2. City Taxes 5-10%
Each City or County that we operate in applies a local tax which goes to support local government initiatives.
3. CA Sales Tax (8-12%)
The State of California imposes a sales tax on every retail purchase made at 9.25% The local jurisdiction can also add to that rate. (Qualifying Medical patients exempt)
Peoples Remedy Locations
MODESTO - LONE PALM
1119 Lone Palm Ave.
Modesto, CA 95351
MODESTO - MCHENRY
2308 McHenry Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
570 Armstrong Ave.
Oakdale, CA 95361
16537 CA-State Hwy 33
Patterson, CA 95363